Dairy Free St Patricks Day Shamrock Shake Recipe

Anyone else love those delicious green milk shakes that come out at McDonald’s every spring? I LOVE them and decided it would be fun to make a healthier version at home that the kids can help with. Not only were they CHEAP, they turned out amazing and we didn’t use any food coloring.

So How did we make them?

Our Shamrock Shakes were quick, easy, cheap, DAIRY free AND had veggies. That is right, VEGGIES! The kids didn’t even mind.

We used dairy free ice cream (easily found at any grocery store), unsweetened almond milk, mint extract and last, but not least, spinach. The spinach easily turned our Shamrock Shakes green!

Cool, right? No food coloring.

I have always just kind of dumped the ingredients in the blended and pressed go. No matter the amounts, the Shamrock Shakes turn out really yummy, but since this is a blog, I took the time to measure out how much I added. Please note, at any time, you can add more or less of any ingredient, this is a hard recipe to ruin!

  • Laura

Published by Not Ur Average Mom Of 5

Most importantly, I am a mother of 5. I don't have your typical happily ever after family. I am divorced (one of those nasty messy ones), I have way too many bills (don't we all) and I really don't have any interesting hobbies (wasn't always that way, I grew up riding horses) I am in a relationship with the love of my life and my happily ever after. He is the most amazing and loving person I have ever met. Payton deals with my crazy life and family and embraces is with so much love and support. He is the BEST dad and father figure I know). He is an Engineer for our local fire department and that is HARD. I honestly am so proud of him and so proud of what he does BUT I HATE his job, I hate nights away and I hate the time it takes from our family. People don't realize how difficult it is. At the end of the day, I am so thankful for him and our life together, I can't wait to spend forever with him. My kids....they are terrorists. Seriously. I grew up as an only girl out of 4 total kids. I always wanted 4 kids - 2 girls and 2 boys. Well, the big man upstairs had other plans! I am bless with one daughter and four sons. My daughter is the oldest. Makenzee Adele is 11, going on 18. She is smart and hardworking and LOVES school. Caleb is next. He is 9 and so loving. He works really hard in school and loves baseball. Next is Connor. He is 7 and very advanced in school. He hates doing any school work and has the silliest personality and can light up a room. Connor plans to play professional football for the Arizona Cardinals when he grows up. Moving forward is Keegan. I had the worst pregnancy with him. I had Hyperemisis Gravidum and was on home IV and Zofran for the majority of the pregnancy. He was born healthy and is 4 and a wonderful boy who causes more trouble than necessary (he was recently diagnosed with Autism and ADHD). Lastly is Rhett. He is the baby and loves getting treated like he is. He was born April 5 (I am seriously not changing the months constantly) and LOVES cuddles possibly more than his dad. So that is a bit about me and my family! Subscribe to my blog to read more about my WILD ride!!

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started